Murad becomes Sindh CM for third time

Scores 112 votes against 36 of Ali Khurshidi of MQM.

KARACHI: Murad Ali Shah of the PPP was on Monday elected as the chief minister of Sindh for the third time.

The election of the chie minister was held by the house at a session chaired by Owais Qadir Shah. He scored 112 votes against 36 votes of Ali Khurshidi of the MQM.

Murad Ali Shah of the PPP is the 25th chief minister of the province and has occupied the slot for the third time in a row. Governor Sindh Kamran Khan Tessori will administer oath to the new chief minister on Tuesday.

According to the spokesman of the governor, the oath taking ceremony will be held at the Governor House at 6pm.

Comments are closed.