PML-N, PPP agree on five names for caretaker PM: Khawaja Asif

ISLAMABAD: Leaders of the PML-N and the PPP have agreed on ‘five names’ for the caretaker prime minister’s slot.

PML-N central leaders including Khawaja Asif and Ayaz Sadiq held consultations with the PPP delegation in this regard.

The PPP delegation was represented by Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Naveed Qamar and Khursheed Shah. The ruling coalition partners mulled over appointing a political personality for the key position.

PML-N leader Khawaja Asif told media that the two parties have initially agreed on five names which do not include Finance Minister Ishaq Dar. Both parties decided to share the ‘five names’ with other coalition partners.

The top leaders of the ruling political parties will be apprised after delegation-level consultations. The next round of talks for caretaker PM will be held after 10th Muharram.

Comments are closed.